Vegan wine is free in its manufacture of any animal product, namely in the clarification process. This is because winegrowers and viticulturists often use specific products to produce a "glue" (wine jargon) used to eliminate yeast residues and suspended particles in the wine.

Vegan wine: how is it different from organic wine?

A large number of products are used to create the glue, such as egg white, isinglass, or even casein, a particle that is found in milk. However, all these ingredients are of animal origin. However, they can be avoided by using a vegetable glue developed from proteins of vegetable origin, such as peas, wheat or even potatoes. And this is what is involved in the vegetarian wine process. Of course, the other solution to making vegan wine involves avoiding the use of cola altogether.

Although both are environmentally friendly products, vegan wine and organic wine are substantially different from each other. The specification for the production of organic wines prohibits the use of products such as gelatine or albumin based on animal blood, but allows the use of egg white and casein. A labeled "organic" wine is therefore not necessarily vegan and vice versa.

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

Utilizamos cookies para personalizar o conteúdo e proporcionar uma experiência melhorada aos nossos utilizadores. Por favor visite a nossa política de cookies para mais informações.

Created by Dotec: Web & E-commerce